Music /


Buy Links

Buy from OA2 Records iTunes

He is one of a handful of young singers whose career should be carefully tracked. He knows how to swing with style, and performs standards with a refreshing sense of conviction.
Norman Weinstein, jazz critic

Jeff Baker’s followup to 2004’s “Baker Sings Chet” features new looks at a collection of great standards including “That Old Feeling,” “I Didn’t Know What Time it Was,” and 10 others. Arranged by former Nneena Freelon musical director Bill Anschell and featuring saxophonist Brent Jensen, “Monologue” is an unpretentious, eclectic set of music. “…infectious persona, energy, and talent … a fresh sound in vocal jazz.” – Jeff Fox, JazzWorks.


  1. That Old Feeling
  2.  Answer Me
  3. You Don’t Know What Love Is
  4. Nightingale Sang
  5. I Didn’t Know What Time
  6. You Are Too Beautiful
  7. The More I See You
  8. Come Ready
  9. It’s Always You
  10. Midnight Blue
  11. The Promise
  12. Beautiful Friendship


Jeff Baker – vocals
Bill Anschell – piano
Doug Miller – bass
John Bishop – drums
Brent Jensen – alto&soprano saxes
David Sabee – cello


Join Jeff's Email List

Contact Jeff Baker

2019 - Jeff Baker | website by Origin Web Design

2019 - Jeff Baker
website by Origin Web Design

Jeff Baker Jazz